Chief Executive Officer & Public Officer (Board Secretary)

The Northern Rivers comprises seven local government areas and three county councils. Ballina Shire Council, Byron Shire Council, Clarence Valley Council, Kyogle Council, Lismore City Council, Richmond Valley Council, Tweed Shire Council, Richmond River County Council.

The Northern Rivers Region of NSW is in the far north of NSW (Tweed Heads to Grafton) it includes the local government areas of Byron Bay, Tweed, Lismore, Ballina, Clarence Valley, Kyogle and Richmond Valley.

There is a high concentration of Creative Industries skilled professionals in the region but the lack of commercial grade internet connectivity inhibits that regional asset being leveraged to it’s fullest extent for the creation of jobs to drive growth and prosperity.

Initially a 6-month contract, Kimmaree accepted a contract extension and stayed on for 11-months during a time when the new federal government was reviewing all boards and the role of RDA’s across Australia.


ABC 2NR Regional Radio Interview Audio Player